Fenil and Bollywood

SRK lookalike’s documentary hits roadblock

Posted on: September 1, 2009

Shah Rukh Khan lookalike Raju Rahikwar’s documentary hits a roadblock as he is unable to get access to the star
By Kunal M Shah (MUMBAI MIRROR; August 31, 2009)

Shah Rukh Khan

Raju Rahikwar makes a living as a Shah Rukh lookalike and has  now made a documentary on his own life called, Living in King Khan’s shadow. Raju said, “I want the world to know how I have come up in life.”

Except for a quote from SRK, Raju’s 24 minute long documentary is almost complete. His attempts at contacting SRK have borne no fruit. Raju said, “I have been trying to meet him for a year. I went to his shoot at Filmistan recently, but his security guards didn’t let me meet him. On my second trip, they told me to handover a copy of my documentary and said that they would give it to SRK. I am not sure if they have.”

Raju Rahikwar

Talking about meeting SRK, Raju said, “I want exactly two minutes from him. I know if he knows it’s me, he will meet me. I have met him many times but I distinctly remember one time when I spoke to him.

He was at Holy Family hospital in Bandra. I went up and spoke to him. He was very humble.

He gave me his office number and asked me to meet him. Unfortunately, I couldn’t. I just wish he knows that it’s me who is trying to get in touch with him.”

Leave a Reply

  • shaziya: Vidhu Vinod Chopra remained unavailable for comment. But we wonder, has he forgotten his Munnabhai Gandhigiri lesson?
  • shaziya: The team of Eros International’s Veer has been looking forward to this day with great anticipation as the mega project finally hits the big screens
  • hitesh patel: glad came to know that we indians have developed something amaging.I urge the govt to take step in making people study who are not financially capable
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

