Fenil and Bollywood

Fardeen is a real good looker-Mughda Godse

Posted on: October 12, 2009

COMIC TIMING: Mugdha Godse

Mugdha Godse recounts her memorable experience of working with Fardeen Khan in her latest comic caper

Mugdha Godse is back to scorch the screen as the superstitious Vidya in Devgn Films’ comic caper All The Best directed by Rohit Shetty. Mugdha elicits a lot of laughter as Fardeen Khan’s girlfriend who always inadvertently manages to say the wrong thing at the wrong time! Mugdha says, “I’m the one who ends up turning everything upside down. My character is that of a simple girl who loves to help people around her and innocently believes she can do so through the lucky charms.” How was it working with Fardeen Khan? “Fardeen is a real ‘good looker’ and it was fantastic working with him,” she says.

And does the former model think she’s taking a big risk with a comedy? Mugdha says, “When Rohit came to me with the script, my reaction was instantly positive. It
was completely different from the character I played in my debut film. I’m sure the risk will pay off !” Though Mugdha has fond memories of the shoot, she admits that she was she was a bit worried when she began shooting. “I’d heard of what a prankster Ajay is and being a newcomer, I wasn’t sure what to expect! But I guess since this time Ajay has taken on the mantle of a producer, he was a good boy on the sets. Drawing from his experience, he also helped me with my comic timing and gave me tips on how to portray the character best.”

Well, Mugdha seems to be super excited to be a part of the film where she has thoroughly enjoyed everything from dodging bullets, sporting a Cleopatra look for one of the songs to dancing to desi beats! We sure are looking forward to her film this Diwali and all we can say is ‘all the best’ girl!
Leave a Reply

