Fenil and Bollywood

Q:Steamy scenes with anyone else? Kareena:No! Saif Ali Khan:Yes!

Posted on: November 13, 2009

SPEAKING UP: Saif Ali Khan and Kareena Kapoor with Karan Johar

TIMES NEWS NETWORK (BOMBAY TIMES; November 13, 2009)


Karan Johar is back to doing what he’s best at! Grilling stars over coffee. And guess who he’s got in on the barbequecouch in front of him? India’s hottest pairings, Saif and Kareena. The king of coffeeconversation had the real-life jodi squirming in a special tête-à-tête for ZOOM. And from coffee to conversational chemistry, KJo rocked it along with Saifeena for this exclusive Date With Kurbaan, Excerpts from the conversation:


KARAN: Everyone is talking about your steamy scenes in Kurbaan. Would you guys have been able to do it with any other actor?

KAREENA: I’m a professional but since I have seen the scenes, I realise it may not quite have turned out this way with anyone else.

Saif: I would’ve done it, but then there would have to be more accountability and I would’ve had to explain to myself that this was a part of my job. Since it was Bebo, there was no accountability and it was done more intimately and with abandon.


KARAN: Does your past come up between you two?

SAIF: It can and it should come up. I think the most important thing to remember is every part of your past has brought you to your present. Instead of worrying about it, you should thank it for bringing you to where you are.

KAREENA: I felt the need to know everything about Saif first, considering the Casanova he was! I was petrified that I was getting into a relationship with him… but today, I can say, he’s a changed man.


KARAN: What about marriage?

SAIF: Some days she asks me, “Are you going to do that ever?” And I say “In time”. Marriage does impact an Indian acting woman’s career. Kareena has always worked; and very few want a focussed career as badly as she does. Sachin Tendulkar wanted to play cricket as badly as Kareena wants a career, that’s a fact! Emotionally we’re growing and we’re in love. Marriage is not a way to tie somebody down.

Leave a Reply

  • animales perdidos en granada: En esta imagen van a ver en detalle los niveles de la Deep Web (que es más profunda de lo que algunos pueden pensar). http://cheerfuldepicti57.blox
  • Phen375 Weight Loss: Lots of useful information as well as terrific write-up too. I have currently subscribed to your blog site combined with I am bookmarking it for fu
  • mojecyfrowe.pl: Current research has shown that a sedentary lifestyle could be very bad in your health.
