Fenil and Bollywood

2 Responses to "Fenil’s Bollywood Talk # 75"

Many Congrats for the Platinum Jubilee!!! Way to go buddy! 🙂

Best of luck for Kurbaan! I hope this one doesn’t ruin your birthday like Yuvraaj (yuck).

Though I hate MNS and their publicity-seeking antics, I also feel that the poster is in bad taste. Its not just the bare back, the poster gives the impression that Kareena’s front is also bare (and she is facing Saif like that). Its okay to have such a scene in a movie with an ‘A’ certificate. But posters are put up everywhere and even children can see them. I have a problem with that.

And that news item thing was a really intelligent piece of work! I suggest you send an e.mail to both the newspapers with your observations. I will be interesting to see how they respond 🙂

Thanks so much! Yup I hope the same!!

Just a correction-the issue is raised by Shiv Sena, not MNS. And agree with your views. Even Paulose came up with the same opinion. However, there’s more in the poster than Kareena’s bare back-there’s Saif and blood is oozing out from his chest. This and the tagline (Some love stories have blood on them) attracts more attention than her bare back, at least to me. So that’s why I dont feel it’s in bad taste…I feel it’s damn creative. But yeah, knowing that such posters can hurt the sentiments of some people and arise controversy, such posters should not have put everywhere.

And thanks a lot! Nice to know that you liked it! Ok…will email them! 😛

FENIL

Leave a Reply

