Fenil and Bollywood

Auro’s first interview!

Posted on: December 1, 2009

WHAT AN ACT: Amitabh Bachchan as Auro
Auro shares a few of his well-kept secrets…


MEENA IYER Times News Network (BOMBAY TIMES; December 1, 2009)


VENUE: Amitabh Bachchan’s office, Janak. The place is swarming with print and television journalists. Reason: Auro, the kid from AB Corps and Reliance BIG Pictures’ Paa, a film that is releasing worldwide on December 4, is around giving interviews. Auro is a very shy kid; but he’s up to a few pranks and interviews today…

Hi Auro, how are you today?
I’m a little tired because many people are coming to talk to me. Sometimes I get tired when so many people talk to me. Do you get tired when people talk to you? I am happy that you came to talk to me.

How is your Paa?
My Paa he is a very important man. He is what they call, something po…yes politician. Yes, I remembered he is an MP. He is very nice to me. He took me to see Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi. I went for a walk in the park with him. And, when I got tired he carried me on his back.

Do you like your Paa more or your mother?
I like both of them. Mom is a gynaecologist. She makes babies. She doesn’t give me khichdi to eat. I love khichdi. I want to put mirchi (chillies) in the khichdi. And she doesn’t allow it. Because I will fall ill. She gives me chocolates and milk shake. I love chocolate flavour.

Do you have girls in your school?
Ya, but I do not like them. Because one girl, she is always looking at me. I run away from her. I have a gang of six boys. They always tease me about this girl.

What is her name?
I don’t want to tell.

How is Uncle Balki who made this film Paa with you?
He used to get annoyed with me. If I didn’t do things properly he would tell me to do it again. It is tough to do the same thing again and again. I don’t know why Uncle Balki did like that. But I like him.

Are you holding a special screening for your schoolmates?
I want all the children to come and see my film Paa. It is going to release on December 4. You please come and see it also.
Leave a Reply

