Fenil and Bollywood

Siddharth shifts base to Mumbai

Posted on: January 17, 2010

Telugu actor Siddharth is making Mumbai his home; he is house-hunting with his RDB co-stars

By Kunal M Shah (MUMBAI MIRROR; January 16, 2010)

// // //

Siddharth

Siddharth, who created ripples in Bollywood after  Rakeysh Mehra’s Rang De Basanti (RDB), is set to return to Bollywood. The Telugu actor is planning to shift base from Hyderabad to Mumbai. He is currently house-hunting with help from RDB co-stars Aamir Khan, Sharman Joshi and Kunal Kapoor.

Confirming the news, Siddharth says, “I have been toying with the idea of shifting base to Mumbai for some time now. I am buying a house here as I want to work in a lot of Hindi films. Right now, I am looking for a house in Bandra or Juhu for easy accessibility to the film fraternity. I have seen some houses but have liked none so far.”

So what made him shift base to Mumbai now, considering that his debut Hindi film released in 2006? He says, “Around the release of RDB, I had become a star in Telugu films. I had achieved success after a lot of hard work, so I chose to honour my work commitments there. I have refused many offers from Bollywood.

Rang De Basanti was a once-in-a-lifetime film. It was very difficult to follow it up with another Hindi film. It was very important to create an identity as a solo hero and my forthcoming film Striker does just that. Now that I am here, I will be working in a lot of Hindi films.”

Leave a Reply

