Fenil and Bollywood

I don’t deny that I am dating Priyanka-Neil Nitin Mukesh

Posted on: January 20, 2010

LOOKING AHEAD: Neil Nitin Mukesh

BOMBAY TIMES (January 20, 2010)

There’s constant buzz that actor Neil Nitin Mukesh is set to tie the knot soon. This, after Neil recently admitted that he was no longer single. So is there a wedding date fixed? BT met up with the young, dashing actor to find out more…

How’s 2010 begun for you?
The new year has begun really well for me. I’ve started shooting for my film with Pradeep Sarkar. It’s been a tight schedule… I have been shooting for the past ten nights. My clock has gone slightly haywire, but I’m enjoying it!

So you are planning to tie the knot this year?
There’s been speculation. I don’t deny that I am dating Priyanka. I would definitely want to make it official at some point, but that we are tying the knot this year is slightly premature to say. Since I hadn’t spoken about her much, these questions have been coming up in people’s minds, I guess. Hence, there’s been a lot of speculation about marriage.


Why have you kept your relationship low-key?

It’s not something that I have done strategically. It’s just that I didn’t get a chance to speak about her. Now, it’s all out there and people want to know, so I talk as much as I can.

She is a fashion designer… is she connected with the film industry in any way?
Not at all.

On the work front, you were expecting a lot from Jail…
Definitely. As far as the film is concerned, I’m very happy with the way it shaped up. I am extremely proud to be a part of Jail. Box office is not in our hands and that’s something I can’t comment on. Sometimes very good films don’t do well at the box office, while some not-sogood films click. There’s no fixed funda of cracking the box office. Jail of course did reasonably well. I wish it had done even better. It deserved to.

Which are the other films lined up this year?
Apart from Pradeep Sarkar’s film, there is Abbas-Mustan’s Hindi remake of The Italian Job with Katrina Kaif and Abhishek Bachchan.

What do you personally prefer — solo hero films or ones with two heroes?
For me it doesn’t really matter. The script is important. My films are character-oriented. The character I’m playing matters more to me.

How’s your photography going?
Great! Shooting gives us a chance to be at different locations. Whatever interests my eye is captured by my lens. Later at night I spend time correcting my pictures on my laptop. That’s the best way to unwind.

Leave a Reply

